IET Student Branch

Like the IEEE Student Branch, the IET Student Branch of SKFGI had been established on the same month of last July (13th July, 2014). The founder Student Coordinator of the Branch was Mr. Bikash Das, Assistant Professor, Department of EE, SKFGI. Mr. Aveek Chattopadhyaya, Assistant Professor, Department of EE, SKFGI had been appointed as the Secretary of YPS, IET Kolkata Local Network. The IET Student branch of our Institution is devoted to carry out several Technical and Non-technical such as Seminars, Workshops, Faculty Development Programmes, Training Programmes for both Teachers and Students, etc. The said branch has already successfully conducted two events in associated with IET Kolkata Chapter. Mr. Subhankar Mukherjee of Department of EE, SKFGI, is the present Student Coordinator of this branch.